Russell and Duenes

Keep Flying Till It Won’t Fly Anymore

leave a comment »

I was reflecting today on a very dark and low period in my life, and something that my wise father said to me back then hit home again. He, having been an airline pilot for some 35 years and knowing a good deal about aircraft emergencies and crashes, told me that the first and primary rule for a pilot is the same rule we should have in life, no matter what the circumstance: “You keep flying that thing until she absolutely won’t fly anymore.”

I share this to encourage any of my readers who may be facing very difficult circumstances right now. Keep flying till the plane won’t fly anymore. Or as our Lord Jesus exhorts us, “Keep seeking, keep seeking, keep seeking!…and you will find.”

-D

Written by Michael Duenes

August 29, 2010 at 9:10 pm

Posted in Duenes, Reflections

Leave a Reply

