Russell and Duenes

I’m Still Here, Only on the Prairie Now

with 4 comments

For all of my loyal readers – all ten of you – I have not dropped off the planet, or out of the blogosphere. Rather, I’ve been moving and am currently borrowing my next-door neighbor’s unprotected internet signal in order to write this.

We arrived in Topeka on Monday and have been going non-stop since. I’ve painted a couple of rooms, gotten Kansas plates for our car, checked out the public library – the best public library I’ve ever seen, bar none – unloaded the moving truck, and generally tried to get the lay of the land. I’ve eaten at the Cracker Barrel three times already, and am enjoying the Kansas hospitality. One of my sons decided that tonight, with all of our unpacked boxes sitting in our house, he would get some kind of stomach thingy and start upchucking. So I’m taking a few minutes here between heaves to check in and let you know that I’ll be back to my regularly scheduled blogging – Lord willing – sometime around the first of July.

I’ve got some law school assignments that must be completed even before my classes begin in August. Welcome to the world of being a student again. Did I mention that I really seem to be taking to Topeka? I’m very grateful to be here, and I trust that our Lord Jesus has brought me and my family here for good purposes. I go forward with fear and trembling. May our great God be honored, and our neighbors blessed, by our presence and lives here.

-D

Written by Michael Duenes

June 24, 2011 at 8:33 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I will continue to be a loyal reader! tell Mr. Russell to get his butt in gear and write a blog himself.

    johntounger

    June 25, 2011 at 2:45 pm

    • He’s got all the talent. But my sentiments along these lines have no effect.

      -D

      russell and duenes

      June 26, 2011 at 10:03 am

  2. I’ll probably be road tripping through Topeka with the kids in August. Let me know if you want me to swing by.

    Bates

    June 28, 2011 at 3:55 pm

    • Bates – Please do. I’ll text you more info.

      -D

      russell and duenes

      June 29, 2011 at 5:33 am


Leave a Reply

