Russell and Duenes

Evil Men Do Not Understand Justice

leave a comment »

“Evil men do not understand justice; but those who seek the LORD understand it fully.” (Prov. 28:5)

This went through me like a shot!

I have a good friend who just finished his first year of law school at Notre Dame. He told me, “The most important thing your first year is your faith.” Nothing could be more true, and the Scripture above proves it. I will give my best efforts towards understanding the law in my studies this year, but the most important and fruitful labors I will exert will be toward greater love for and understanding of God’s Word, and richer communion with the Truine God Himself. Without this, I could get straight A’s in my law classes, but I would be an evil man, and therefore I would “not understand justice.” No, it is in seeking the Lord that I will understand justice “fully.” That is my aim. Christ is my banner. The Scriptures are my treasure and guide. The Spirit is my sustenance. The Father is my All.

-D

Written by Michael Duenes

July 29, 2011 at 7:58 pm

Leave a Reply

