Russell and Duenes

Until Another Examines Him

with one comment

“The one who states his case first seems right until the other comes and examines him” (Proverbs 18:17).

I saw today how relevant this Scripture will be in my legal studies. I was reading a bit of the majority opinion in United States v. Locke today and felt quite convinced by Justice Marshall’s opinion. But then I read Justice Stevens dissent and changed my mind. It was very stimulating to think about and to have my mind challenged in this way. I am constantly reminding myself to keep an open mind as I dive into the various cases I’ll be reading.

-D

Written by Michael Duenes

August 4, 2011 at 6:42 pm

Posted in Duenes, Legal Matters

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This passage has been of great help to me since you posted it…

    -R

    russell and duenes

    August 6, 2011 at 10:38 am


Leave a Reply

