Russell and Duenes

God My Exceeding Joy

leave a comment »

“Send out your light and your truth; let them lead me . . . then I will go . . . to God my exceeding joy.” (Psalm 43:3-4).

This is a challenge to you and me, to consider God as an “exceeding joy” to be pursued. When I think of exceeding joys in my life, being near to God, in His presence, does not generally leap to mind. Yet here is the Psalmist, asking God to send forth his light and truth, to reveal himself; and when God reveals himself, he will go to him as his exceeding joy.

Let us know you as our exceeding joy, O God; then we will commend you to others as such, for the glory of your name. Overcome the barriers that keep us thinking of you as less than you are.

-D

Written by Michael Duenes

May 1, 2017 at 4:04 am

Posted in Duenes, Psalms

Leave a Reply

