Russell and Duenes

Book Review: God’s Smuggler

leave a comment »

Just finished God’s Smuggler, by Brother Andrew. What a phenomenal book. Five stars.

The book tells the story of Brother Andrew’s profligate life before his conversion, his conversion, and his years of visiting and encouraging believers in communist nations. It’s a wild and moving story of Brother Andrew’s constant and evident trust in God’s promises and God’s overwhelming and supernatural providence. The story is a living testament to the truth that “all things are possible with God.”

Brother Andrew is in the vein of Hudson Taylor and George Muller. The way he and his wife lived their lives will challenge the individualistic and acquisitive habits we American evangelicals have imbibed.

If you have a heart for God at all, you cannot read this book without being moved to greater prayer and practical confidence in Christ. This is a book I will be reading to my children. Highest recommendation.

-D

Advertisements

Written by Michael Duenes

May 12, 2017 at 3:54 pm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: